Top Stories
More Headlines
April 21, 2018 SeaWolves Smack Herons To Win A YSCC Pair PORTSMOUTH, N.H.— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) softball team took both from the Herons of Great Bay Community College in a...
April 21, 2018 SeaWolves Baseball Secures YSCC #1 In Portsmouth PORTSMOUTH, N.H.— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team swept the Herons from Great Bay Community College in three-game...
April 20, 2018 Softball Splits With NJCAA Knights SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) softball team split with the Knights from the Community College of Rhode...
April 18, 2018 Back To .500, Softball Shuts Down Mustangs SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) softball team took both games of a Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC)...
April 18, 2018 Baseball #14, Softball #17 In USCAA Week 3 Coaches Poll NORFOLK, Va.—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball and softball teams again poll in this week’s edition of the United...
April 17, 2018 SeaWolves Slug Way To Win #11 SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) softball team took care of business in a non-conference doubleheader...
Calendar
« Mar Apr 2018 May »
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
Apr 6, 2018
Southern Maine CC
at CCRI
Postponed
Southern Maine CC
at CCRI
Postponed
Apr 7, 2018
0 Massasoit CC
11 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 5 innings
0 Massasoit CC
8 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 5 innings
Apr 8, 2018
9 College of St. Joseph
5 at Southern Maine CC
Final
2 Massasoit CC
17 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 5 innings
4 College of St. Joseph
6 at Southern Maine CC
Final
7 Massasoit CC
8 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 8 innings
Apr 10, 2018
Southern Maine CC
at Northern Essex CC
Postponed
9 Northern Essex CC
3 at Southern Maine CC
Final
9 Innings
Southern Maine CC
at Northern Essex CC
Postponed
Apr 12, 2018
2 Central Maine CC
12 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 8 innings
9 Innings
Apr 13, 2018
4 Me.-Presque Isle
1 at Southern Maine CC
Final
4 NHTI
15 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 7 innings
9 Innings
7 Me.-Presque Isle
5 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Apr 14, 2018
0 NHTI
6 at Southern Maine CC
Final
14 NHTI
0 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 5 innings
1 NHTI
11 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 6 innings
7 NHTI
6 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Apr 16, 2018
Southern Maine CC
at Massasoit CC
Cancelled
Southern Maine CC
at Massasoit CC
Cancelled
Apr 17, 2018
0 Northern Essex CC
14 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 5 innings
Southern Maine CC
at Northern Essex CC
Postponed
9 Innings
0 Northern Essex CC
9 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 5 innings
Apr 18, 2018
1 Central Maine CC
7 at Southern Maine CC
Final
1 Central Maine CC
9 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 6 innings
Apr 20, 2018
7 CCRI
14 at Southern Maine CC
Final
9 CCRI
1 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 6 innings
8 Southern Maine CC
2 at Great Bay C.C.
Final
9 Innings
Apr 21, 2018
11 Southern Maine CC
1 at Great Bay C.C.
Final - 5 innings
Alumni Field, Portsmouth NH
7 Southern Maine CC
0 at Great Bay C.C.
Final
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
16 Southern Maine CC
1 at Great Bay C.C.
Final - 6 innings
Alumni Field, Portsmouth NH
6 Southern Maine CC
5 at Great Bay C.C.
Final
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Apr 22, 2018
7 CCRI
8 at Southern Maine CC
Final
10 CCRI
8 at Southern Maine CC
Final - 8 innings
Apr 24, 2018
10 Central Maine CC
11 at Southern Maine CC
Final
9 Innings
13 Southern Maine CC
4 at Massasoit CC
Final - 5 innings
10 Southern Maine CC
7 at Massasoit CC
Final
Apr 25, 2018
Southern Maine CC
at Quinsigamond CC
Cancelled
9 Innings
Apr 26, 2018
Central Maine CC
at Southern Maine CC
3:30 PM
9 Innings
Apr 27, 2018
Me.-Presque Isle
at Southern Maine CC
3:30 PM
Senior Day
Me.-Presque Isle
at Southern Maine CC
5:30 PM
Apr 28, 2018
Carleton University
at Southern Maine CC
12:00 PM
Carleton University
at Southern Maine CC
2:00 PM
Apr 29, 2018
Quinsigamond CC
at Southern Maine CC
Cancelled
Quinsigamond CC
at Southern Maine CC
Cancelled
Apr 30, 2018
Central Maine CC
at Southern Maine CC
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
at Southern Maine CC
5:30 PM
No events today

Seawolves Events

No Event
Wed Aug 30
Final
at Holyoke Community College L, 2-0
Sat Sep 02
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 4-0
Sat Sep 02
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 6-0
Fri Sep 08
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 6-4
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Fri Sep 08
Final - 5 innings
at Great Bay C.C. W, 15-2
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Sat Sep 09
Final
at Beaver Meadow Golf Club
Results: NHTI (360), SMCC (395), UMA (DQ), GBCC (DQ)
Sat Sep 09
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 10-0
Sat Sep 09
Final
College of St. Joseph L, 6-1
Sun Sep 10
Final
Vermont Tech W, 1-0
Forfeit
Sun Sep 10
Final - 2OT
Vermont Tech L, 2-1
Wed Sep 13
Final - 7 innings
Central Maine CC W, 8-1
Wed Sep 13
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 5-1
Wed Sep 13
Final
Central Maine CC W, 3-1
Sat Sep 16
Final
NHTI L, 11-9
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Paul Smith's College W, 4-0
Sat Sep 16
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph L, 9-2
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by NHTI)
Sat Sep 16
Final
vs. Great Bay C.C. W, 6-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by NHTI)
Sat Sep 16
Final
NHTI L, 3-1
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Paul Smith's College L, 4-1
Sun Sep 17
Final
at Val Halla Golf Course
Results: NHTI (351), SMCC (352), UMA (DQ)
Wed Sep 20
Final
at NHTI L, 2-1
Wed Sep 20
Final
at NHTI L, 5-1
Thu Sep 21
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 7-1
Thu Sep 21
Final - 8 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 9-5
Sat Sep 23
Final
at Beaver Meadow Golf Club
Results: NHTI (357), Paul Smith's (359), SMCC (DQ), GBCC (DQ)
Sat Sep 23
Final
NHTI L, 12-7
YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Sep 23
Final - 7 innings
at NHTI W, 9-5
Sat Sep 23
Final
Hampshire College W, 9-0
Sat Sep 23
Final
at NHTI L, 13-6
Sat Sep 23
Final
Hampshire College W, 13-1
Sat Sep 23
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 5-3
YSCC Round Robin (Hosted by SMCC)
Mon Sep 25
Final
at Bowdoin College JV T, 1-1
Thu Sep 28
Final - 2OT
Central Maine CC T, 0-0
Thu Sep 28
Final - 7 innings
at Bridgton Academy W, 5-2
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Augusta Country Club
Results: SMCC (362), UMA (462), UMPI (463)
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Community College of Rhode Island L, 1-0
Sun Oct 01
Final
Purpoodock Golf Club
Results: NHTI (384), UMA (489), SMCC (DQ), GBCC (DQ)
Sun Oct 01
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 7-2
Sun Oct 01
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 7-3
Thu Oct 05
Final
at Unity College W, 1-0
Thu Oct 05
Final
at Unity College T, 0-0
Sat Oct 07
Final
6 Great Bay C.C.
8 vs. NHTI
@ South Portland, ME YSCC Fall Invitational- Semifinal
Sat Oct 07
Final - 5 innings
0 Great Bay C.C.
8 vs. NHTI
@ South Portland, ME YSCC Fall Semi-Final (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph #2 W, 14-13
@ South Portland, ME YSCC Fall Semi-Final (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
Central Maine CC #4 W, 3-2
YSCC Fall Semi-Final (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
at NHTI #1 W, 4-3
YSCC Fall Championship (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
NHTI #2 W, 6-1
YSCC Fall Invitational- Championship
Sun Oct 08
at Penn State Blue Course
USCAA National Championship
Sun Oct 08
12:00 PM
UNH - club
at Central Maine CC
Sun Oct 08
2:00 PM
UNH - club
at Central Maine CC
Tue Oct 10
Final
Central Maine CC W, 6-0
Wed Oct 11
Final
at Quincy College L, 2-1
Sat Oct 14
Final
at GBCC (Pease Golf Course)- YSCC Championship
Results: Paul Smith's (336), SMCC (354), NHTI (355), UMA (466), GBCC (DQ)
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Northern Essex CC W, 11-8
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Northern Essex CC L, 8-0
Sat Oct 14
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 1-0
Sat Oct 14
Final
University of Maine-Machias T, 1-1
Sun Oct 15
Cancelled
at Holyoke CC
Sun Oct 15
Cancelled
at Holyoke CC
Fri Oct 20
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 4-0
Sun Oct 22
Final - 2OT
Me.-Presque Isle W, 2-1
Wed Oct 25
Final
Thomas College W, 63-56
Sat Oct 28
Final
at NHTI L, 4-0
YSCC Championship Semifinal
Sat Oct 28
Final
vs. Cegep Champlain- St. Lawrence W, 62-54
@ Auburn ME Can-Am Tournament
Sat Oct 28
Final
vs. St. Thomas University W, 67-50
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 29
Final
vs. University of New Brunswick- St. John L, 61-55
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 29
Final
vs. University of New Brunswick- St. John W, 82-68
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Wed Nov 01
Final
Ben Franklin Institute of Technology W, 71-43
Sat Nov 04
Final
Navy Prep L, 79-51
Sat Nov 04
Final
Holyoke CC W, 86-66
Tue Nov 07
7:00 PM
University of Southern Maine
Fri Nov 10
Final
at Paul Smith's College W, 75-39
Fri Nov 10
Final
at Paul Smith's College W, 96-60
Sun Nov 12
Final
St. Clair County CC W, 69-61
Sun Nov 12
Final
St. Clair County CC L, 68-62
Wed Nov 15
Final
at Unity College W, 71-29
Wed Nov 15
Final
at Unity College W, 76-59
Sat Nov 18
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 73-42
Sat Nov 18
Final
at Vermont Tech L, 89-83
Tue Nov 21
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta L, 62-60
Tue Nov 21
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 108-86
Thu Nov 30
Final
NHTI L, 80-62
Thu Nov 30
Final
NHTI W, 72-69
Sat Dec 02
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 83-62
Sat Dec 02
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 89-71
Fri Dec 08
Final
Hampshire College W, 86-24
Fri Dec 08
Final
Hampshire College W, 116-38
Sat Dec 09
Final
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 82-48
Sat Dec 09
Final
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 69-43
Wed Dec 13
Final
Central Maine CC L, 69-60
Wed Dec 13
Final
Central Maine CC L, 96-80
Sat Dec 16
Final
at Navy Prep L, 81-43
Sat Dec 16
Final
at Navy Prep L, 70-56
Sat Jan 06
Final
CCRI W, 78-65
Sat Jan 06
Final
CCRI L, 79-67
Wed Jan 10
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 60-33
Wed Jan 10
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 104-70
Thu Jan 11
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 86-40
@ South Portland, ME
Thu Jan 11
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 79-72
@ South Portland, ME
Fri Jan 12
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 87-26
Fri Jan 12
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 92-48
Tue Jan 16
Final
Unity College W, 79-24
Tue Jan 16
Final
Unity College W, 88-64
Sat Jan 20
Final
Berkeley (NY) W, 65-51
South Portland, ME
Sat Jan 20
Final
at Williamson W, 82-65
Sun Jan 21
Final
at CCRI L, 68-48
Wed Jan 24
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 65-59
Wed Jan 24
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 113-70
Sat Jan 27
Final
at Hampshire College W, 87-29
Sat Jan 27
Final
at Hampshire College W, 108-44
Thu Feb 01
Final
at NHTI L, 73-47
Thu Feb 01
Final
at NHTI L, 98-92
Sat Feb 03
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 80-51
Sat Feb 03
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 107-73
Sat Feb 10
Final
Vermont Tech W, 77-60
Senior Day
Sat Feb 10
Final
Vermont Tech W, 71-68
Senior Day
Mon Feb 12
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 87-53
Maine Basketball Club (MBC) Night
Mon Feb 12
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 79-68
Thu Feb 15
Final
vs. #6 Vermont Tech W, 53-34
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Elite 8 Tournament- Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 16
Final
vs. #5 University of Maine-Machias W, 82-77
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Elite 8 Tournament- Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 17
Final
vs. #2 University of Maine- Augusta L, 65-52
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Elite 8 Tournament- Semifinal
Sat Feb 17
Final
at #1 NHTI L, 93-69
YSCC Elite 8 Tournament- Semifinal
Sat Mar 10
Final
vs. Waubonsee Community College (IL) L, 4-2
@ Lakeland, Fl.
Sat Mar 10
Final
vs. Waubonsee Community College (IL) W, 5-0
@ Lakeland, Fl.
Sun Mar 11
Final - 5 innings
vs. Northland Community and Technical College (MN) W, 11-0
@ Titusville, Fl.
Sun Mar 11
Final
vs. Schenectady County Community College (NY) W, 7-5
@ Leesburg, Fl.
Sun Mar 11
Final
vs. Brookdale Community College (NJ) L, 7-6
@ Leesburg, Fl.
Sun Mar 11
Final - 5 innings
vs. Spoon River College (IL) L, 9-0
@ Titusville, FL
Mon Mar 12
Final
vs. Central Lakes College (MN) L, 12-5
@ Titusville, FL
Mon Mar 12
Final - 7 innings
vs. Rowan College at Gloucester County (NJ) L, 17-4
@ Auburndale, Fl. 9 Innings
Mon Mar 12
Final
vs. Itasca Community College (MN) W, 14-8
@ Titusville, FL
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. Mott Community College (MI) L, 10-5
@ Orlando, Fl.
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. Mott Community College (MI) W, 12-9
@ Orlando, Fl.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 5 innings
vs. St. Louis Community College (MO) L, 9-0
@ Titusville, FL
Wed Mar 14
Final
vs. Waubonsee Community College (IL) L, 8-2
@ Auburndale, Fl.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 5 innings
vs. Waubonsee Community College (IL) L, 16-1
@ Auburndale, Fl.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 5 innings
vs. County College of Morris (NJ) L, 17-1
@ Titusville, Fl.
Fri Mar 16
Final - 5 innings
vs. College of DuPage (IL) L, 8-0
@ Titusville, Fl.
Fri Mar 16
Final - 5 innings
vs. Iowa Central Community College (IA) L, 8-0
@ Titusville, Fl.
Sun Mar 25
Postponed
Holyoke CC
Sun Mar 25
Final
at Husson University L, 6-2
Sun Mar 25
Postponed
Holyoke CC
Sun Mar 25
Final - 5 innings
at Husson University L, 9-0
Fri Mar 30
Final - 6 innings
at CCRI L, 11-0
9 Innings
Sat Mar 31
Postponed
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Mar 31
Final
Central Maine CC W, 9-0
Forfeit
Sat Mar 31
Postponed
Me.-Presque Isle
Fri Apr 06
Postponed
at CCRI
Fri Apr 06
Postponed
at CCRI
Sat Apr 07
Final - 5 innings
Massasoit CC W, 11-0
Sat Apr 07
Final - 5 innings
Massasoit CC W, 8-0
Sun Apr 08
Final
College of St. Joseph L, 9-5
Sun Apr 08
Final - 5 innings
Massasoit CC W, 17-2
Sun Apr 08
Final
College of St. Joseph W, 6-4
Sun Apr 08
Final - 8 innings
Massasoit CC W, 8-7
Tue Apr 10
Postponed
at Northern Essex CC
Tue Apr 10
Final
Northern Essex CC L, 9-3
9 Innings
Tue Apr 10
Postponed
at Northern Essex CC
Thu Apr 12
Final - 8 innings
Central Maine CC W, 12-2
9 Innings
Fri Apr 13
Final
Me.-Presque Isle L, 4-1
Fri Apr 13
Final - 7 innings
NHTI W, 15-4
9 Innings
Fri Apr 13
Final
Me.-Presque Isle L, 7-5
Sat Apr 14
Final
NHTI W, 6-0
Sat Apr 14
Final - 5 innings
NHTI L, 14-0
Sat Apr 14
Final - 6 innings
NHTI W, 11-1
Sat Apr 14
Final
NHTI L, 7-6
Mon Apr 16
Cancelled
at Massasoit CC
Mon Apr 16
Cancelled
at Massasoit CC
Tue Apr 17
Final - 5 innings
Northern Essex CC W, 14-0
Tue Apr 17
Postponed
at Northern Essex CC
9 Innings
Tue Apr 17
Final - 5 innings
Northern Essex CC W, 9-0
Wed Apr 18
Final
Central Maine CC W, 7-1
Wed Apr 18
Final - 6 innings
Central Maine CC W, 9-1
Fri Apr 20
Final
CCRI W, 14-7
Fri Apr 20
Final - 6 innings
CCRI L, 9-1
Fri Apr 20
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 8-2
9 Innings
Sat Apr 21
Final - 5 innings
at Great Bay C.C. W, 11-1
Alumni Field, Portsmouth NH
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 7-0
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Sat Apr 21
Final - 6 innings
at Great Bay C.C. W, 16-1
Alumni Field, Portsmouth NH
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 6-5
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Sun Apr 22
Final
CCRI W, 8-7
Sun Apr 22
Final - 8 innings
CCRI L, 10-8
Tue Apr 24
Final
Central Maine CC W, 11-10
9 Innings
Tue Apr 24
Final - 5 innings
at Massasoit CC W, 13-4
Tue Apr 24
Final
at Massasoit CC W, 10-7
Wed Apr 25
Cancelled
at Quinsigamond CC
9 Innings
Thu Apr 26
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
9 Innings
Fri Apr 27
3:30 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Senior Day
Fri Apr 27
5:30 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Apr 28
12:00 PM
Carleton University
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
Carleton University
Sun Apr 29
Cancelled
Quinsigamond CC
Sun Apr 29
Cancelled
Quinsigamond CC
Mon Apr 30
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Mon Apr 30
5:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Thu May 03
TBA
at YSCC Playoffs
(Hosted by GBCC)
Thu May 03
TBA
YSCC Playoffs
Hosted by SMCC
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Student Athlete Spotlight

Meranda Martin: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Meranda Martin is Southern Maine Community College’s (SMCC) female student-athlete spotlight for April. Martin, a five foot, three inch tall softball player, is the ultimate utility player capable wherever she is needed. Mainly specializing as a pitcher and outfielder, Meranda contributes to the team at the plate, in the field, and on the base paths. “I’m willing to play any position. If coach needs me to play a certain position, I do what’s best for the team.”

Seawolves Media Center

Twitter

Instagram