Top Stories
More Headlines
January 7, 2017 #1 SeaWolves Conquer Knights WARWICK, R.I.— Fresh off its number one ranking in the United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) Coaches Poll, the Southern...
January 7, 2017 Women Claim Top Spot, Men Eighth in National Coaches Poll NORFOLK, Va.— In the release of the United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) basketball coaches poll on Friday, Jan. 6, both...
January 4, 2017 SMCC Baseball Hosts Bowling Fundraiser Event SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Join the Southern Maine Community College baseball team for a fun day of bowling competition, food, cornhole, and a...
January 4, 2017 Michael Harmon: Student-Athlete Spotlight SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—Michael Harmon is Southern Maine Community College’s student-athlete spotlight of January. Standing six feet at...
December 27, 2016 SMCC Student-Athletes Achieve 2.72 GPA SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—Southern Maine Community College student-athletes achieved an overall Grade Point Average (GPA) of 2.72 at the...
December 26, 2016 Silvestri Earns YSCC Player of the Week Honors SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Sophomore Dylan Silvestri (Pelham, N.H.), of the Southern Maine Community College men’s basketball team, was...
Calendar
« Dec Jan 2017 Feb »
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Jan 7, 2017
62 Southern Maine CC
54 at CCRI
Final
75 Southern Maine CC
79 at CCRI
Final - OT
Jan 11, 2017
12 Paul Smith's College
53 at Southern Maine CC
Final
73 Paul Smith's College
83 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Jan 12, 2017
23 Paul Smith's College
83 vs. University of Maine-Augusta
@ South Portland
Final
Jan 14, 2017
52 St. Joseph's (VT)
83 at Southern Maine CC
Final
78 St. Joseph's (VT)
96 at Southern Maine CC
Final
Jan 18, 2017
Southern Maine CC
at Great Bay C.C.
6:00 PM
Listen LIVE on MOSN
Southern Maine CC
at Great Bay C.C.
8:00 PM
Listen LIVE on MOSN
Jan 21, 2017
Southern Maine CC
at University of Maine-Machias
1:00 PM
Southern Maine CC
at University of Maine-Machias
3:00 PM
Jan 25, 2017
University of Maine-Augusta
at Southern Maine CC
6:00 PM
University of Maine-Augusta
at Southern Maine CC
8:00 PM
Jan 28, 2017
Dean College
at Southern Maine CC
1:00 PM
Dean College
at Southern Maine CC
3:00 PM
Jan 31, 2017
NHTI
at Southern Maine CC
6:00 PM
NHTI
at Southern Maine CC
8:00 PM
No events today

Seawolves Events

No Event
No Event
Sun Aug 28
Final
at St. Joseph's (VT) W, 3-1
Tue Aug 30
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 13-0
Mon Sep 05
Cancelled
Vermont Tech
Mon Sep 05
Final
Vermont Tech W, 6-1
Thu Sep 08
Final
at NHTI L, 4-0
Sat Sep 10
Final
Second Place Finish- 360 Southern Maine CC
Paul Smiths (359), Dean College (359), SMCC (360), NHTI (367), CSJ (386), UMA (481), GBCC (DQ) at NHTI (Beaver Meadow Golf Club)
Paul Smiths (359), Dean College (359), SMCC (360), NHTI (367), CSJ (386), UMA (481), GBCC (DQ)
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI L, 8-5
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI W, 8-7
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI L, 23-8
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI W, 7-6
Sun Sep 11
Final - 2OT
CCRI T, 0-0
Sun Sep 11
Final
Central Maine CC W, 6-2
Wed Sep 14
Final
at CCRI L, 7-0
Thu Sep 15
Final - 9 innings
Central Maine CC L, 1-0
Thu Sep 15
Final
Bowdoin College JV L, 2-1
Thu Sep 15
Final - 8 innings
Central Maine CC T, 3-3
Sat Sep 17
Final
First Place Finish- 366 Me.-Augusta, NHTI, Great Bay CC (Sable Oaks Golf Club)
SMCC (366), NHTI (390), GBCC (454), Dean (460), UMA (484) Southern Maine CC (Sable Oaks Golf Club)
SMCC (366), NHTI (390), GBCC (454), Dean College (460), UMA (484)
Sat Sep 17
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 2-0
Sat Sep 17
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 2-0
Wed Sep 21
Final
Central Maine CC W, 10-1
Wed Sep 21
Final
Central Maine CC W, 2-0
Thu Sep 22
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 4-2
Thu Sep 22
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 11-10
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Northern Essex CC W, 16-2
Sat Sep 24
Final
UMaine- Farmington L, 21-3
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Unity College L, 2-1
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Northern Essex CC W, 7-3
Sat Sep 24
Final
UMaine- Farmington L, 11-1
Sat Sep 24
Final - 2OT
at Unity College W, 3-2
Sun Sep 25
Final
First Place Finish- 360 Southern Maine CC
at Me.-Augusta (Natanis Golf Club)
SMCC (360), Paul Smith's (367), NHTI (380), GBCC (427), UMA (480), CSJ (DQ)
Tue Sep 27
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 2-1
Thu Sep 29
Cancelled
Northern Essex CC
Thu Sep 29
Cancelled
Northern Essex CC
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. Me.- Augusta
@ Spring Meadows Golf Club SMCC (361), UMA (DQ)
Sat Oct 01
Final
Holyoke CC W, 9-6
Sat Oct 01
Final
Holyoke CC W, 8-7
Sun Oct 02
Cancelled
St. Joseph (VT)
Sun Oct 02
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 3-1
Sun Oct 02
Cancelled
St. Joseph (VT)
Sun Oct 02
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 3-1
Tue Oct 04
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 3-2
Sat Oct 08
Final
NHTI L, 12-9
YSCC Fall Invitational
Sat Oct 08
Final
Unity College L, 4-3
Senior Day
Sat Oct 08
Final
Central Maine CC L, 2-0
YSCC Fall Invitational (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 08
Final
St. Joseph (VT) L, 8-7
YSCC Fall Invitational
Sat Oct 08
Final
Unity College W, 1-0
Senior Day
Sun Oct 09
TBA
Southern Maine
at USCAA Nationals (Penn State Blue Course)
Mon Oct 10
Final
Dean College L, 4-1
Mon Oct 10
Final
Dean College L, 3-0
Sat Oct 15
Final
Southern Maine CC
at Great Bay CC (Pease Golf Club)- YSCC Championships
PSC (348), SMCC (367), NHTI (367), GBCC (383), UMA (DQ)
Sun Oct 16
Final
#3 Unity College W, 2-1
YSCC North Division Play-in Game
Mon Oct 17
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 3-2
YSCC North Division Play-in Game
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. St. Joseph's (VT) W, 2-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship Semifinal
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. Cegep Champlain St. Lawrence W, 59-52
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. St. Thomas University W, 63-53
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. Univ. of New Brunswick-St. John W, 49-44
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. University of Maine-Machias L, 3-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship Game
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. Univ. of New Brunswick-St. John W, 83-77
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sat Oct 29
Final
Williamson L, 63-61
Sun Oct 30
Final
Berkeley (NY) W, 65-25
Sun Oct 30
Final
Holyoke CC W, 89-64
Sat Nov 05
Final
Navy Prep W, 66-42
Sat Nov 05
Final
Navy Prep W, 63-61
Tue Nov 08
Final
Nothern Essex CC W, 98-91
Tue Nov 15
Final
at Dean College W, 65-63
Wed Nov 16
Final
at Unity College W, 84-23
Wed Nov 16
Final
at Unity College W, 91-71
Sat Nov 19
Final
Vermont Tech W, 84-43
Sat Nov 19
Final
Vermont Tech W, 69-66
Tue Nov 22
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 64-49
Tue Nov 22
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 77-74
Thu Dec 01
Final
at NHTI L, 72-56
Thu Dec 01
Final
at NHTI W, 61-52
Sat Dec 03
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 65-41
Sat Dec 03
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 81-77
Tue Dec 06
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 77-35
Tue Dec 06
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 104-84
Fri Dec 09
Final
at Hampshire College W, 74-33
Fri Dec 09
Final
at Hampshire College W, 109-35
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 56-50
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 78-76
Wed Dec 14
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 71-56
Wed Dec 14
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 72-57
Sat Jan 07
Final
at CCRI W, 62-54
Sat Jan 07
Final - OT
at CCRI L, 79-75
Wed Jan 11
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 53-12
Wed Jan 11
Final
Paul Smith's College W, 83-73
Thu Jan 12
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 83-23
@ South Portland
Sat Jan 14
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 83-52
Sat Jan 14
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 96-78
Wed Jan 18
6:00 PM
at Great Bay C.C.
Listen LIVE on MOSN
Wed Jan 18
8:00 PM
at Great Bay C.C.
Listen LIVE on MOSN
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
at University of Maine-Machias
Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
at University of Maine-Machias
Wed Jan 25
6:00 PM
University of Maine-Augusta
Wed Jan 25
8:00 PM
University of Maine-Augusta
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Dean College
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Dean College
Tue Jan 31
6:00 PM
NHTI
Tue Jan 31
8:00 PM
NHTI
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Unity College
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Unity College
Wed Feb 08
6:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Senior Day
Wed Feb 08
8:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Senior Day
Sat Feb 11
1:00 PM
at Vermont Tech
Sat Feb 11
3:00 PM
at Vermont Tech
Thu Feb 16
TBA
YSCC Elite Eight Tournament
Thu Feb 16
TBA
YSCC Elite Eight Tournament
Sun Mar 12
TBA
at tba
Spring Trip to Norfolk, Va.
Wed Mar 15
TBA
at Christendom
Sat Mar 25
12:00 PM
at Holyoke CC
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
at Holyoke CC
Sun Mar 26
12:00 PM
at Dean College
Sun Mar 26
12:00 PM
at Dean College
Sun Mar 26
2:00 PM
at Dean College
Sun Mar 26
2:00 PM
at Dean College
Tue Mar 28
3:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
Tue Mar 28
3:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
Tue Mar 28
5:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
Sat Apr 01
1:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Sat Apr 01
3:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Sun Apr 02
12:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sun Apr 02
12:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sun Apr 02
2:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sun Apr 02
2:00 PM
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Apr 08
12:00 PM
CCRI
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
Massasoit CC
Sat Apr 08
2:00 PM
CCRI
Sat Apr 08
3:00 PM
Massasoit CC
Sun Apr 09
12:00 PM
Dean College
Sun Apr 09
2:00 PM
Dean College
Tue Apr 11
3:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
Tue Apr 11
3:30 PM
Northern Essex CC
Tue Apr 11
5:30 PM
at Northern Essex CC
Wed Apr 12
3:30 PM
SUNY Delhi
Wed Apr 12
5:30 PM
SUNY Delhi
Fri Apr 14
4:00 PM
at St. Joseph (VT)
Fri Apr 14
6:00 PM
at St. Joseph (VT)
Sat Apr 15
12:00 PM
at St. Joseph (VT)
Sat Apr 15
12:00 PM
at CCRI
Sat Apr 15
2:00 PM
at St. Joseph (VT)
Sat Apr 15
2:00 PM
at CCRI
Mon Apr 17
12:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Mon Apr 17
2:00 PM
at Massasoit CC
Fri Apr 21
4:00 PM
at NHTI
Fri Apr 21
4:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Apr 22
12:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Apr 22
12:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Apr 22
2:00 PM
at NHTI
Sat Apr 22
2:00 PM
at NHTI
Sun Apr 23
12:00 PM
Dean College
Sun Apr 23
2:00 PM
Dean College
Wed Apr 26
3:30 PM
at Quinsqimond CC
Fri Apr 28
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Fri Apr 28
3:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Fri Apr 28
5:30 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Apr 29
12:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Apr 29
12:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Apr 29
2:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat Apr 29
2:00 PM
Central Maine CC
Sat May 06
TBA
Central Maine CC
Sat May 06
TBA
tba
YSCC Championships (Hosted By SMCC)
Sat May 06
TBA
Central Maine CC
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Student Athlete Spotlight

Michael Harmon: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—Michael Harmon is Southern Maine Community College’s student-athlete spotlight of January. Standing six feet at the guard position, Harmon is playing in his second season as a member of the men’s basketball team under Head Coach Matt Richards. Previous to his 2016-17 campaign, Harmon was last a member of the 2012-13 squad that finished 20-11 overall.

Instagram