Top Stories
More Headlines
May 2, 2018 SMCC Athletics To Hold Banquet At Purpoodock CAPE ELIZABETH, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College Athletics Department will hold its annual student-athlete awards banquet at...
April 30, 2018 SeaWolves Meet Carleton, Finish Regular Season 27-12-1 SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team played host to the Ravens from Carleton University (Canada)...
April 25, 2018 Softball Jumps One To #16, Baseball Dips To #15 In USCAA Week 4 Coaches Poll NORFOLK, Va.—In the release of the United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) Week 4 Spring Coaches Poll on Wednesday, Apr. 25,...
April 24, 2018 Cyr The Hero In SeaWolves’ Walk-Off Victory SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team stole one from Central Maine Community College (CMCC) in a...
April 24, 2018 SMCC To Host YSCC Baseball Championships At The Ballpark OLD ORCHARD BEACH, Maine— Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Athletics will host the 2018 Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC)...
April 22, 2018 Captain Clutch Delivers Timely Home Run, SeaWolves Split SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team split with the NJCAA Division II Knights from the Community...
Calendar
« May Jun 2018 Jul »
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
No events in this month

Seawolves Events

No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Sep 04
Final
Bridgton Academy L, 6-3
Sat Sep 07
Final
Central Maine CC W, 10-1
Sat Sep 07
Final
Central Maine CC W, 15-0
Sat Sep 14
Final
NHTI W, 6-1
NECA Round Robin
Sat Sep 14
Final
UNH - club L, 6-2
NECA Round Robin
Sun Sep 15
Final
Eastern Maine CC W, 9-2
NECA Round Robin
Wed Sep 18
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 5-3
Sat Sep 21
Final
Mass Bay CC W, 13-1
Sun Sep 22
Postponed
at Navy Prep
Sun Sep 22
Postponed
at Navy Prep
Wed Sep 25
Final
at Bridgton Academy W, 5-4
Fri Sep 27
Final
at UNH - club L, 9-0
Sun Sep 29
Final
at NHTI W, 6-3
Sun Sep 29
Final
at NHTI L, 6-2
Sat Oct 05
Final
NHTI L, 7-6
NECA Postseason
Mon Mar 10
Final
vs. College of Albermale L, 9-8
@ Apprentice School
Tue Mar 11
Final
vs. Thomas Nelson CC L, 9-6
@ Apprentice School
Wed Mar 12
Cancelled
at Williamson
Wed Mar 12
Final
vs. Thomas Nelson CC L, 6-4
@ Newport News, VA
Thu Mar 13
Cancelled
at Williamson
Sat Mar 22
Final - 7 innings
at Briarcliffe (NY) L, 8-3
Sat Mar 22
Final - 7 innings
at Briarcliffe (NY) L, 12-5
Fri Mar 28
Postponed
Me.-Presque Isle
Fri Mar 28
Postponed
Me.-Presque Isle
Sun Mar 30
Postponed
Nashua CC
Sun Mar 30
Postponed
Nashua CC
Wed Apr 02
Final
Bridgton Academy L, 3-0
Sat Apr 05
Postponed
Eastern Maine CC
Sat Apr 05
Postponed
Eastern Maine CC
Sun Apr 06
Final - 7 innings
at Dean College L, 9-3
Sun Apr 06
Final - 7 innings
at Dean College L, 4-3
Wed Apr 09
Final
Northern Essex CC L, 11-4
Fri Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
Me.-Presque Isle W, 8-1
Fri Apr 11
Final - 7 innings
Me.-Presque Isle W, 6-1
Sat Apr 12
Final
Navy Prep L, 12-3
Sat Apr 12
Final
Navy Prep W, 10-1
Sun Apr 13
Cancelled
Navy Prep
Fri Apr 18
Final - 5 innings
Eastern Maine CC W, 10-0
Sat Apr 19
Final - 7 innings
NHTI W, 12-5
Sat Apr 19
Final - 7 innings
NHTI W, 11-7
Mon Apr 21
Final
Dean College W, 7-3
Mon Apr 21
Final
Dean College W, 7-3
Wed Apr 23
Postponed
at Northern Essex CC
Sun Apr 27
Final - 5 innings
Nashua CC W, 12-0
NECA Postseason
Sun Apr 27
Final
Nashua CC W, 5-0
NECA Postseason
Fri May 02
Final
at Bridgton Academy L, 2-0
302 Cup Tournament
Sat May 03
Final
Bridgton Academy L, 6-2
302 Cup Tournament
Wed Sep 03
Final
at Bridgton Academy W, 1-0
Wed Sep 10
Final
Eastern Maine CC W, 6-1
Fri Sep 12
Final
at UNH - club L, 4-3
Sat Sep 13
Final
at NHTI W, 3-0
Sat Sep 13
Final
at NHTI W, 4-3
Sun Sep 14
Final - 7 innings
at Navy Prep W, 6-2
Sun Sep 14
Final - 7 innings
at Navy Prep W, 9-7
Thu Sep 18
Final
at Eastern Maine CC L, 6-5
Sat Sep 20
Final - 7 innings
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 4-1
Sat Sep 20
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) L, 3-1
Tue Sep 23
Final
vs. Bridgton Academy L, 13-1
@ Gorham, ME Game Will Be Played at USM
Wed Sep 24
Final - 5 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 14-0
Wed Sep 24
Final - 5 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 20-4
Fri Sep 26
Final - 7 innings
UNH - club W, 9-3
Sat Sep 27
Final
at UMaine - Farmington L, 6-1
Sat Sep 27
Final
at UMaine - Farmington W, 9-6
Sun Oct 05
Final
NHTI W, 7-1
NECA Postseason Semifinal
Sun Oct 05
Final
UNH - club L, 9-4
NECA Championship
Mon Mar 09
Final
vs. Genesee CC W, 2-1
@ Myrtle Beach, SC
Tue Mar 10
Final - 5 innings
vs. Penn State Mont Alto W, 11-0
@ Myrtle Beach, SC
Tue Mar 10
Final - 7 innings
vs. Penn State Mont Alto W, 7-2
@ Myrtle Beach, SC
Wed Mar 11
Final - 7 innings
vs. Cuyahog CC L, 9-5
@ Myrtle beach, SC
Thu Mar 12
Final - 7 innings
vs. Northampton CC L, 8-4
@ Myrtle Beach, SC
Thu Mar 12
Final
vs. Carl Sandburg CC L, 5-1
@ Myrtle Beach, SC
Fri Mar 13
Final
vs. Henry Ford CC L, 8-7
@ Myrtle Beach, SC
Sat Mar 28
Cancelled
Central Maine CC
Sat Mar 28
Cancelled
Central Maine CC
Wed Apr 01
Postponed
at Northern Essex CC
Postponed Due To Weather
Sat Apr 04
Postponed
Me.-Presque Isle
Sat Apr 04
Postponed
Me.-Presque Isle
Mon Apr 06
Postponed
at Quinsiqumond CC
Postponed Due To Weather
Wed Apr 08
Final - 10 innings
Bunker Hill CC W, 9-8
Fri Apr 10
Postponed
Northern Essex CC
Postponed Due To Weather
Sat Apr 11
Final - 8 innings
Navy Prep W, 12-11
Sat Apr 11
Final
Navy Prep W, 9-6
Sun Apr 12
Final - 5 innings
Me.-Presque Isle W, 12-2
Sun Apr 12
Final
Me.-Presque Isle W, 5-2
Wed Apr 15
Cancelled
Bunker Hill CC
Thu Apr 16
Final
Central Maine CC W, 5-1
Sat Apr 18
Final
NHTI L, 4-1
Sat Apr 18
Final
NHTI W, 4-1
Wed Apr 22
Final
Northern Essex CC L, 7-5
Thu Apr 23
Final - 5 innings
Central Maine CC W, 20-4
Sat Apr 25
Final - 5 innings
Dean College L, 12-2
Rescheduled from 3/29
Sat Apr 25
Final - 7 innings
Dean College L, 12-2
Rescheduled from 3/29
Sun Apr 26
Final - 7 innings
at St. Joseph's (VT) L, 8-7
Rescheduled from 4/20
Sun Apr 26
Cancelled
Quinsigumond CC
Sun Apr 26
Final - 7 innings
at St. Joseph's (VT) L, 7-2
Rescheduled from 4/20
Tue Apr 28
Final
Bridgton Academy L, 22-17
302 Cup Challenge
Sat May 02
Final
NHTI L, 2-1
YSCC Championship - Semifinal
Thu Sep 17
Final - 10 innings
at Bridgton Academy T, 5-5
Sat Sep 19
Final - 7 innings
at St. Joseph's (VT) L, 2-1
Sat Sep 19
Final - 5 innings
at St. Joseph's (VT) L, 12-2
Sun Sep 20
Final - 7 innings
UNH - club L, 5-4
Sun Sep 20
Final - 5 innings
UNH - club W, 11-1
Wed Sep 23
Final - 6 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 20-1
Wed Sep 23
Final - 7 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 3-2
Sun Sep 27
Final - 12 innings
at NHTI W, 6-5
Concord, NH
Sun Sep 27
Final
at NHTI W, 4-3
Concord, NH
Sat Oct 03
Final
UNH - club W, 3-1
NECA Tournament Semifinal (Concord, NH) Hosted by NHTI
Sat Oct 03
Final - 7 innings
vs. St. Joseph's (VT) L, 4-1
@ NHTI
Tue Oct 06
Final
Bridgton Academy L, 2-1
Mon Oct 12
Final
at Dean College L, 12-4
Mon Oct 12
Final
at Dean College L, 6-5
Tue Mar 15
Final - 7 innings
vs. Camden County L, 11-6
@ Myrtle Beach, SC Crosley Field
Tue Mar 15
Final - 5 innings
vs. Chesapeake L, 14-0
@ Myrtle Beach, SC Crosley Field
Wed Mar 16
Final
vs. Morris W, 13-12
@ Myrtle Beach Crosley Field
Wed Mar 16
Final
vs. St. Clair L, 4-2
@ Myrtle Beach Crosley Field
Thu Mar 17
Final
vs. Cumberland L, 9-2
@ Myrtle Beach Polo Grounds
Thu Mar 17
Final
vs. Mohawk W, 7-2
@ Myrtle Beach Griffith Field
Fri Mar 18
Final - 6 innings
vs. Chesapeake L, 10-0
@ Myrtle Beach, SC Carolina Forest HS
Sat Mar 26
Final
Holyoke CC L, 9-2
Sat Mar 26
Final
Holyoke CC W, 7-4
Tue Mar 29
Final - 5 innings
Northern Essex CC L, 15-3
Fri Apr 01
Postponed
at CCRI
Postponed Due To Weather
Sun Apr 03
Postponed
Dean College
Postponed Due To Weather
Sun Apr 10
Final
Me.-Presque Isle W, 5-4
Sun Apr 10
Final
Me.-Presque Isle W, 3-2
Tue Apr 12
Final
Northern Essex CC L, 11-6
Thu Apr 14
Postponed
CCRI
Postponed
Fri Apr 15
Final - 7 innings
St. Joseph's (VT) L, 12-0
Sat Apr 16
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) L, 11-2
Sat Apr 16
Final
St. Joseph's (VT) L, 2-0
Mon Apr 18
Final
at Dean College L, 7-6
Wed Apr 20
Final - 7 innings
Central Maine CC W, 10-0
Fri Apr 22
Final
NHTI W, 10-3
South Portland, ME
Sat Apr 23
Final
NHTI W, 12-2
South Portland, ME
Sat Apr 23
Final
NHTI W, 9-6
South Portland, ME
Wed Apr 27
Final - 6 innings
Central Maine CC W, 14-4
Wed Apr 27
Final - 5 innings
Central Maine CC W, 15-0
Sun May 01
Final
Massasoit CC L, 2-0
Sun May 01
Final
Massasoit CC W, 3-1
Tue May 03
Final
Dean College L, 15-2
Sat May 07
Final
NHTI W, 10-5
YSCC Championship (South Portland, ME)
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI W, 8-7
Sat Sep 10
Final
NHTI W, 7-6
Thu Sep 15
Final
Central Maine CC L, 1-0
Thu Sep 15
Final - 8 innings
Central Maine CC T, 3-3
Thu Sep 22
Final - 7 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 4-2
Thu Sep 22
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 11-10
Sat Sep 24
Final
UMaine- Farmington L, 21-3
Sat Sep 24
Final
UMaine- Farmington L, 11-1
Sat Oct 01
Final - 7 innings
Holyoke CC W, 9-6
Sat Oct 01
Final - 7 innings
Holyoke CC W, 8-7
Sat Oct 08
Final
Central Maine CC L, 2-0
YSCC Fall Invitational (Hosted by SMCC)
Tue Mar 28
Cancelled
at Northern Essex CC
Mon Apr 03
Final
at Dean College L, 6-4
9 Innings
Sat Apr 08
Final
CCRI L, 7-4
Sat Apr 08
Final - 7 innings
CCRI L, 11-1
Sun Apr 09
Final
Dean College L, 8-5
Sun Apr 09
Final
Dean College L, 10-1
Tue Apr 11
Final
Northern Essex CC L, 11-9
9 Innings
Sat Apr 15
Final
at CCRI L, 8-6
Sat Apr 15
Final
at CCRI L, 2-1
Sun Apr 16
Cancelled
at Holyoke CC
Sun Apr 16
Cancelled
at Holyoke CC
Mon Apr 17
Final
at Massasoit CC W, 15-9
Mon Apr 17
Final
at Massasoit CC L, 6-4
Sat Apr 22
Final
at NHTI L, 3-2
Sat Apr 22
Final
at NHTI W, 8-2
Wed Apr 26
Cancelled
at Quinsqimond CC
9 Innings
Fri Apr 28
Final - 11 innings
Central Maine CC W, 2-1
9 Innings
Sat Apr 29
Final - 6 innings
Central Maine CC W, 13-3
Sat Apr 29
Final
Central Maine CC L, 3-1
Wed May 03
Final
at NHTI W, 18-11
9 Innings
Sun May 07
Final
NHTI W, 3-2
YSCC Championship Game
Fri Sep 08
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 6-4
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Fri Sep 08
Final - 5 innings
at Great Bay C.C. W, 15-2
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Wed Sep 13
Final - 7 innings
Central Maine CC W, 8-1
Wed Sep 13
Final
Central Maine CC W, 3-1
Sat Sep 16
Final
NHTI L, 11-9
Sat Sep 16
Final
NHTI L, 3-1
Thu Sep 21
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 7-1
Thu Sep 21
Final - 8 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 9-5
Sat Sep 23
Final - 7 innings
at NHTI W, 9-5
Sat Sep 23
Final
at NHTI L, 13-6
Thu Sep 28
Final - 7 innings
at Bridgton Academy W, 5-2
Sun Oct 01
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 7-2
Sun Oct 01
Final
Great Bay C.C. W, 7-3
Sat Oct 07
Final
Central Maine CC #4 W, 3-2
YSCC Fall Semi-Final (Hosted by SMCC)
Sat Oct 07
Final
NHTI #2 W, 6-1
YSCC Fall Invitational- Championship
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Northern Essex CC W, 11-8
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Northern Essex CC L, 8-0
Sun Oct 15
Cancelled
at Holyoke CC
Sun Oct 15
Cancelled
at Holyoke CC
Sat Mar 10
Final
vs. Waubonsee Community College (IL) L, 4-2
@ Lakeland, Fl.
Sat Mar 10
Final
vs. Waubonsee Community College (IL) W, 5-0
@ Lakeland, Fl.
Sun Mar 11
Final
vs. Schenectady County Community College (NY) W, 7-5
@ Leesburg, Fl.
Sun Mar 11
Final
vs. Brookdale Community College (NJ) L, 7-6
@ Leesburg, Fl.
Mon Mar 12
Final - 7 innings
vs. Rowan College at Gloucester County (NJ) L, 17-4
@ Auburndale, Fl. 9 Innings
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. Mott Community College (MI) L, 10-5
@ Orlando, Fl.
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. Mott Community College (MI) W, 12-9
@ Orlando, Fl.
Wed Mar 14
Final
vs. Waubonsee Community College (IL) L, 8-2
@ Auburndale, Fl.
Wed Mar 14
Final - 5 innings
vs. Waubonsee Community College (IL) L, 16-1
@ Auburndale, Fl.
Sun Mar 25
Cancelled
Holyoke CC
Sun Mar 25
Cancelled
Holyoke CC
Fri Mar 30
Final - 6 innings
at CCRI L, 11-0
9 Innings
Sat Mar 31
Final
Central Maine CC W, 9-0
Forfeit
Sun Apr 08
Final - 5 innings
Massasoit CC W, 17-2
Sun Apr 08
Final - 8 innings
Massasoit CC W, 8-7
Tue Apr 10
Final
Northern Essex CC L, 9-3
9 Innings
Thu Apr 12
Final - 8 innings
Central Maine CC W, 12-2
9 Innings
Fri Apr 13
Final - 7 innings
NHTI W, 15-4
9 Innings
Sat Apr 14
Final
NHTI W, 6-0
Sat Apr 14
Final - 6 innings
NHTI W, 11-1
Mon Apr 16
Cancelled
at Massasoit CC
Mon Apr 16
Cancelled
at Massasoit CC
Tue Apr 17
Cancelled
at Northern Essex CC
9 Innings
Fri Apr 20
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 8-2
9 Innings
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 7-0
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 6-5
Leary Field, Portsmouth, NH
Sun Apr 22
Final
CCRI W, 8-7
Sun Apr 22
Final - 8 innings
CCRI L, 10-8
Tue Apr 24
Final
Central Maine CC W, 11-10
9 Innings
Wed Apr 25
Cancelled
at Quinsigamond CC
9 Innings
Thu Apr 26
Cancelled
Central Maine CC
9 Innings
Sun Apr 29
Cancelled
Quinsigamond CC
Sun Apr 29
Cancelled
Quinsigamond CC
Mon Apr 30
Final - 7 innings
Carleton University T, 10-10
Mon Apr 30
Final
Carleton University W, 2-0
Thu May 03
Final - 5 innings
20 #3 Central Maine CC
2 vs. #2 NHTI
@ Old Orchard Beach, ME (Old Orchard Beach Ballpark) YSCC Championship- Semifinal
Thu May 03
Final - 7 innings
0 #4 Great Bay C.C.
5 vs. #1 Southern Maine CC
@ Old Orchard Beach YSCC Semifinals
Thu May 03
Final - 7 innings
1 #3 Central Maine CC
9 vs. #1 Southern Maine CC
@ Old Orchard Beach YSCC Championship
View Full Schedule

Standings

Yankee Small College Conference

Conf Overall
Central Maine CC 0-0 0-0
College of St. Joseph 0-0 0-0
Great Bay CC 0-0 0-0
NHTI 0-0 0-0
SMCC 0-0 0-0

Student Athlete Spotlight

Meranda Martin: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Meranda Martin is Southern Maine Community College’s (SMCC) female student-athlete spotlight for April. Martin, a five foot, three inch tall softball player, is the ultimate utility player capable wherever she is needed. Mainly specializing as a pitcher and outfielder, Meranda contributes to the team at the plate, in the field, and on the base paths. “I’m willing to play any position. If coach needs me to play a certain position, I do what’s best for the team.”

Seawolfes Media Center

Twitter

Instagram