Top Stories
More Headlines
February 7, 2018 YSCC Announces 2017 Fall All-Academic Teams SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) athletics landed 15 students-athletes on the 2017 Yankee Small College...
January 10, 2018 Athletics Engagement and Academic Report: Fall 2017 SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— As the second half of the academic calendar is quickly approaching, Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Director...
November 8, 2017 2017 Fall Seasons In Review SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) fall sport seasons have come to a close with many notable highlights both...
November 7, 2017 Four Inducted To SeaWolves HOF SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Athletics inducted four alumni as part of the class of 2017 to the SeaWolves...
November 2, 2017 DuRivage, Durrani, O'Brien, Haskell Voted YSCC All-Conference SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—The Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) announced its 2017 soccer post-season awards on Tuesday, Oct. 31. Four...
October 22, 2017 Yeni, Overtime Hero In Season Finale SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) men’s soccer team finished 2017 on a high note, a 2-1 double-overtim...
Calendar
« Jul Aug 2018 Sep »
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
No events in this month

Seawolves Events

No Event
Sat Aug 31
Final - OT
at Dean College W, 2-1
Wed Sep 04
Final
at Bridgton Academy L, 4-2
Sat Sep 07
Final
at Hampshire College L, 3-2
Sun Sep 08
Final
Eastern Maine CC W, 4-2
Fri Sep 13
Final
University of Maine-Augusta W, 3-0
Wed Sep 18
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 3-0
Sat Sep 21
Final
at Unity College W, 1-0
Mon Sep 23
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 12-0
Wed Sep 25
Final - 2OT
Central Maine CC T, 1-1
Sat Sep 28
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 5-0
Sun Sep 29
Final
Northern Maine CC W, 5-0
Sat Oct 05
Final
at Northern Maine CC W, 3-1
Sun Oct 06
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 1-0
Wed Oct 09
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 1-0
Sat Oct 12
Final
Unity College L, 2-0
Tue Oct 15
Final
Central Maine CC W, 4-1
YSCC Tournament Opening Round
Sat Oct 19
Final
at NHTI L, 2-0
YSCC Semi-Final
Sat Aug 30
Final
Dean College L, 7-0
Wed Sep 03
Final
Bridgton Academy L, 3-0
Fri Sep 05
Final
Vermont Tech L, 2-1
Sun Sep 07
Final
Hampshire College W, 2-0
Thu Sep 11
Final
at Bowdoin College JV T, 0-0
Sat Sep 13
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 2-1
Wed Sep 17
Final
at Eastern Maine CC W, 1-0
Sat Sep 20
Final - 2OT
at Unity College T, 0-0
Alumni Weekend
Sat Sep 27
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 3-1
Wed Oct 01
Final
Central Maine CC W, 2-1
Sun Oct 05
Final
at Central Maine CC T, 1-1
Thu Oct 09
Cancelled
Eastern Maine CC
Sat Oct 11
Final
Unity College W, 2-1
Tue Oct 14
Final
Unity College W, 2-1
YSCC Soccer Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 18
Final
at NHTI L, 5-1
YSCC Soccer Championships Semi-final
Sun Aug 30
Final
at CCRI L, 4-0
Sat Sep 05
Final - 2OT
at Vermont Tech T, 1-1
Mon Sep 07
Final
Ben Franklin College W, 5-2
Thu Sep 10
Final
at Bridgton Academy L, 2-0
Sun Sep 13
Final
University of Maine-Machias W, 2-0
Wed Sep 16
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 3-0
Sat Sep 19
Final
at Dean College L, 9-0
Sat Sep 26
Final
at Unity College W, 3-0
Sat Oct 03
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 3-2
Wed Oct 07
Final
Central Maine CC W, 1-0
Sat Oct 10
Final
Unity College W, 3-0
Sun Oct 11
Final
Me.-Presque Isle L, 3-0
Wed Oct 14
Final - OT
St. Joseph's (VT) W, 1-0
Sat Oct 24
Final - PK Away
at NHTI T, 1-1
YSCC Soccer Championship Semifinal (Concord, NH) Southern Maine CC is home team. NHTI advances 4-3 in PK's
Sun Aug 28
Final
at College of St. Joseph W, 3-1
Mon Sep 05
Final
Vermont Tech W, 6-1
Sun Sep 11
Final - 2OT
CCRI T, 0-0
Thu Sep 15
Final
Bowdoin College JV L, 2-1
Sat Sep 17
Final
at University of Maine-Machias L, 2-0
Wed Sep 21
Final
Central Maine CC W, 2-0
Sat Sep 24
Final - 2OT
at Unity College W, 3-2
Tue Sep 27
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 2-1
Sun Oct 02
Final
University of Maine-Machias L, 3-1
Sat Oct 08
Final
Unity College W, 1-0
Senior Day
Mon Oct 10
Final
Dean College L, 3-0
Sun Oct 16
Final
#3 Unity College W, 2-1
YSCC North Division Play-in Game
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph W, 2-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship Semifinal
Sun Oct 23
Final
vs. University of Maine-Machias L, 3-0
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship Game
Sat Sep 02
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 6-0
Sat Sep 09
Final
College of St. Joseph L, 6-1
Sun Sep 10
Final - 2OT
Vermont Tech L, 2-1
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Paul Smith's College L, 4-1
Wed Sep 20
Final
at NHTI L, 5-1
Sat Sep 23
Final
Hampshire College W, 13-1
Mon Sep 25
Final
at Bowdoin College JV T, 1-1
Thu Sep 28
Final - 2OT
Central Maine CC T, 0-0
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Community College of Rhode Island L, 1-0
Thu Oct 05
Final
at Unity College W, 1-0
Wed Oct 11
Final
at Quincy College L, 2-1
Sat Oct 14
Final
University of Maine-Machias T, 1-1
Fri Oct 20
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 4-0
Sun Oct 22
Final - 2OT
Me.-Presque Isle W, 2-1
View Full Schedule

Standings

Yankee Small College Conference

Conf Overall
Central Maine CC 0-0 0-0
College of St. Joseph 0-0 0-0
Hampshire 0-0 0-0
NHTI 0-0 0-0
Paul Smith's 0-0 0-0
SMCC 0-0 0-0
UMaine-Machias 0-0 0-0
Unity 0-0 0-0
Vermont Tech 0-0 0-0

Student Athlete Spotlight

Meranda Martin: Student-Athlete SpotlightSOUTH PORTLAND, Maine— Meranda Martin is Southern Maine Community College’s (SMCC) female student-athlete spotlight for April. Martin, a five foot, three inch tall softball player, is the ultimate utility player capable wherever she is needed. Mainly specializing as a pitcher and outfielder, Meranda contributes to the team at the plate, in the field, and on the base paths. “I’m willing to play any position. If coach needs me to play a certain position, I do what’s best for the team.”

Seawolfes Media Center

Twitter

Instagram