Top Stories
More Headlines
May 7, 2019 SMCC Athletics Honors Student-Athletes With Awards Banquet SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Athletics Department held its annual awards banquet on Tuesday, May 7 at...
May 4, 2019 Softball Downed 2-1 By NHTI In YSCC Championships PORTSMOUTH, N.H.—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) softball team advanced to the Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) championsh...
May 4, 2019 SeaWolves Baseball Four-Peats, Wins YSCC Championships OLD ORCHARD BEACH, Maine—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team won its fourth consecutive Yankee Small College Conferenc...
May 1, 2019 SMCC To Host YSCC Baseball Championships At The Ballpark OLD ORCHARD BEACH, Maine— Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Athletics will host the 2019 Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC)...
May 1, 2019 SeaWolves Dominate Central Maine, Finish Regular Season Champions SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team completed the season sweep of the Mustangs from Central...
April 29, 2019 Francoeur Throws No-No, SeaWolves Take Down Ravens SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine—The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team breezes by the Ravens from Carleton University (Canada) 10-0...
Calendar
« May Jun 2019 Jul »
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
No events in this month

Seawolves Events

No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 01
Final
vs. Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 3-2
Sat Sep 01
Final
vs. Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences L, 2-1
Wed Sep 05
Final
at Bowdoin College JV L, 2-0
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. NHTI W, 7-0
Sat Sep 08
Final - 5 innings
vs. NHTI W, 9-1
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. NHTI W, 9-0
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. NHTI L, 11-4
Sat Sep 08
Final
at Green Mountain College W, 5-0
Sat Sep 08
Final
at Green Mountain College W, 1-0
Sun Sep 09
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 8-0
Sun Sep 09
Final - 2OT
at Vermont Tech T, 1-1
Tue Sep 11
Final
vs. Central Maine CC W, 6-2
Wed Sep 12
Final - 7 innings
vs. Bridgton Academy L, 7-4
9 Innings
Wed Sep 12
Final
vs. Central Maine CC W, 2-1
Thu Sep 13
Final
at Bridgton Highlands Country Club
Hosted by Bridgton Academy (Exhibition)
Sat Sep 15
Final
at Beaver Meadow Golf Club
Results: NHTI (335), PSC (366), UMA (377), SMCC (DQ)
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 4-0
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 1-0
Wed Sep 19
Final - 2OT
vs. NHTI T, 1-1
Fri Sep 21
Final - 5 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 15-0
Garfield Road Complex
Fri Sep 21
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 10-9
Garfield Road Complex
Sat Sep 22
Final
at Purpoodock Golf Club
NHTI (362), UMA (381), SMCC (453)
Sat Sep 22
Final - 8 innings
vs. Great Bay C.C. W, 7-6
Sat Sep 22
Cancelled
at Great Bay C.C.
Sat Sep 22
Final
at Hampshire College W, 4-0
Sat Sep 22
Final - 5 innings
vs. Great Bay C.C. W, 22-12
Sat Sep 22
Cancelled
at Great Bay C.C.
Sat Sep 22
Final
at Hampshire College W, 3-1
Wed Sep 26
Final
at Bridgton Academy L, 6-3
Preparatory School
Sat Sep 29
Final
at Augusta Country Club
NHTI (334), UMA (391), UMPI (437), SMCC (DQ)
Sat Sep 29
Final
at NHTI W, 7-5
Sat Sep 29
Final
at NHTI L, 7-4
Sat Sep 29
Final
at NHTI W, 15-6
Sat Sep 29
Final - 6 innings
at NHTI L, 11-3
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. CCRI W, 2-0
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. CCRI L, 2-0
Sun Sep 30
Final
vs. University of New Hampshire Club L, 6-3
Sun Sep 30
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph L, 4-1
Sun Sep 30
Final - 5 innings
vs. University of New Hampshire Club W, 9-1
Sun Sep 30
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph L, 4-1
Tue Oct 02
Final
vs. NHTI L, 2-1
Rescheduled from 9/18
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Great Bay C.C. W, 18-1
Leary Field
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Great Bay C.C. L, 9-4
Leary Field
Sat Oct 06
Final
vs. Central Maine CC W, 5-3
Sat Oct 06
Final
vs. Central Maine CC W, 11-2
Sat Oct 06
Final - 5 innings
vs. Great Bay C.C. W, 10-2
Sat Oct 06
Final
vs. Massasoit CC W, 6-1
Sat Oct 06
Final - 8 innings
vs. Great Bay C.C. W, 12-11
Sat Oct 06
Final
vs. Massasoit CC L, 4-0
Sun Oct 07
at Penn State Blue Course
USCAA National Championship
Mon Oct 08
Final
at Quincy College L, 4-0
Creedon Field
Mon Oct 08
Cancelled
at CCRI
Tue Oct 09
Final
at at Purpoodock Golf Club
Hosted by SMCC (Exhibition)
Sat Oct 13
Final
Pease Golf Course
at YSCC Championship (Hosted by GBCC)
NHTI (332), PSC (356), UMA (402), SMCC (DQ)
Sat Oct 13
Cancelled
vs. University of Maine Club
Sat Oct 13
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 2-0
Sat Oct 13
Cancelled
vs. University of Maine Club
Sat Oct 13
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 6-1
Tue Oct 16
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 3-0
Thu Oct 18
Final
at Central Maine CC T, 0-0
Sat Oct 20
Final
vs. Unity College W, 3-0
Senior Day
Sat Oct 20
Final
vs. Unity College W, 3-0
Senior Day
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. #4 NHTI L, 4-3
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship- Semifinal
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. #3 University of Maine-Machias W, 2-1
@ Concord, N.H. YSCC Championship- Semifinal
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. St. Lawrence-Champlain W, 79-65
@ CMCC Can-Am Tournament
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. UNPE W, 82-28
@ CMCC Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 28
Final
at #1 NHTI L, 2-0
YSCC Championship Game
Sun Oct 28
Final
vs. UNB Saint John W, 70-55
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Sun Oct 28
Final
vs. UNB Saint John W, 92-61
@ Auburn, ME Can-Am Tournament
Thu Nov 01
6:30 PM
at Thomas
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Ben Franklin Institute of Technology W, 81-58
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Navy Prep W, 50-49
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Navy Prep L, 74-61
Mon Nov 05
6:00 PM
at Maine Maritime Academy
Tue Nov 06
Final
vs. Husson University L, 75-59
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 72-28
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences W, 82-69
Sat Nov 10
Final
vs. Cincinnati Clermont L, 1-0
@ Virginia Beach, VA USCAA Division 2 Soccer National Championship Pool Play- Pool A
Sun Nov 11
Final
at Paul Smith's College W, 95-36
Sun Nov 11
Final
vs. SUNY-ESF L, 1-0
@ Virginia Beach, Va. USCAA Division 2 Soccer National Championship Pool Play- Pool A
Sun Nov 11
Final
at Paul Smith's College W, 84-61
Wed Nov 14
Final
vs. Unity College W, 77-23
Wed Nov 14
Final
vs. Unity College W, 86-58
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Hampshire College W, 85-18
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Hampshire College W, 95-37
Thu Nov 29
5:30 PM
vs. Gould Academy
Sat Dec 01
Final
vs. University of Maine-Machias W, 67-59
Sat Dec 01
Final
vs. University of Maine-Machias W, 84-66
Wed Dec 05
Final
at NHTI W, 82-49
Wed Dec 05
Final - OT
at NHTI L, 101-98
Sat Dec 08
Final
vs. Vermont Tech W, 90-56
Sat Dec 08
Final
vs. Vermont Tech W, 96-85
Wed Dec 12
Final
at Central Maine CC L, 66-53
Wed Dec 12
Final
at Central Maine CC W, 71-51
Sat Jan 05
Final
at CCRI L, 73-54
Sat Jan 05
Final
at CCRI L, 71-65
Wed Jan 09
Cancelled
at Army Prep
Thu Jan 10
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 103-64
Rescheduled from 11/20 Augusta Civic Center
Thu Jan 10
Final
at University of Maine-Augusta W, 86-59
Rescheduled from 11/20 Augusta Civic Center
Sat Jan 12
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 75-18
Alumni Day
Sat Jan 12
Final
vs. Paul Smith's College W, 77-63
Timothy D Hagerman Basketball Game and Alumni Day
Wed Jan 16
Final
at Unity College W, 100-24
Wed Jan 16
Final
at Unity College W, 81-58
Wed Jan 23
Final
vs. University of Maine-Augusta W, 74-69
Wed Jan 23
Final
vs. University of Maine-Augusta W, 75-58
Fri Jan 25
Final
vs. Hampshire College W, 108-22
Fri Jan 25
Final
vs. Hampshire College W, 114-29
Sat Jan 26
Final - OT
vs. Central Penn W, 86-75
Sun Jan 27
Cancelled
vs. Army Prep
Sun Jan 27
Final
vs. Bunker Hill Community College W, 69-38
Tue Jan 29
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 78-51
Rescheduled from 1/20
Tue Jan 29
Final
at University of Maine-Machias W, 66-58
Rescheduled from 1/20
Thu Jan 31
Final
vs. NHTI W, 94-79
Thu Jan 31
Final
vs. NHTI W, 75-49
Sat Feb 02
Final
at Navy Prep L, 57-46
Sat Feb 02
Final
at Navy Prep L, 58-52
Wed Feb 06
Final
vs. Central Maine CC L, 62-55
Wed Feb 06
Final
vs. Central Maine CC W, 74-53
Sat Feb 09
Final
at Vermont Tech W, 63-49
Sat Feb 09
Final
at Vermont Tech L, 74-70
Sun Feb 10
Final
vs. Williamson W, 76-39
Senior Day
Sun Feb 10
Final
vs. Springfield Technical Community College W, 91-55
Senior Day
Sun Feb 17
Final
vs. #7 Unity College W, 85-31
YSCC Quarter Finals
Sun Feb 17
Final
vs. #7 University of Maine-Augusta W, 84-60
YSCC Quarter Finals
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. #3 University of Maine-Machias W, 72-53
@ Auburn, ME YSCC Tournament - Semifinal
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. #3 Vermont Tech W, 82-74
@ Auburn, ME YSCC Tournament - Semifinal
Sun Feb 24
Final
vs. #1 Central Maine CC L, 71-52
@ Auburn, ME YSCC Tournament Championship Game
Sun Feb 24
Final
vs. #1 NHTI L, 90-78
@ Auburn, ME YSCC Tournament Championship Game
Sun Mar 03
Final
vs. #9 Penn State Fayette L, 67-62
@ Uniontown, Pa. 2019 USCAA Basketball National Championship - 1st Round
Sun Mar 03
Final
vs. #5 Johnson & Wales (NC) L, 81-71
@ Uniontown, Pa. 2019 USCAA Basketball National Championship - Quarterfinals
Mon Mar 04
Final
vs. #10 University of Maine-Machias W, 61-50
@ Uniontown, Pa. 2019 USCAA Basketball National Championship - Consolation
Mon Mar 04
Final
vs. #7 Penn State Mont Alto W, 93-76
@ Uniontown, Pa. 2019 USCAA Basketball National Championship - Consolation
Sat Mar 09
12:00 PM
at Pine Manor College
9 Innings
Thu Mar 14
Final
vs. Penn State Hazleton W, 11-7
@ Palmyra, PA
Thu Mar 14
Final - 5 innings
vs. Penn State Hazleton W, 26-0
@ Palmyra, PA
Fri Mar 15
Final
at Penn State Wilkes-Barre W, 4-1
Fri Mar 15
Final
at Penn State Wilkes-Barre W, 8-1
Sat Mar 16
Cancelled
at Penn State York
9 Innings
Sat Mar 16
Final
at Northeastern University Club L, 8-2
Sat Mar 16
Final
at Northeastern University Club L, 7-2
Tue Mar 19
4:00 PM
at Colby College
Tue Mar 19
6:00 PM
at Colby College
Wed Mar 20
Cancelled
at Husson University JV
9 Innings
Sat Mar 23
Cancelled
at Husson University
Sat Mar 23
Cancelled
at Husson University
Sun Mar 24
Final
vs. Bunker Hill CC W, 3-1
Madison Park/Roxbury, Mass.
Sun Mar 24
Final - 5 innings
vs. Bunker Hill CC W, 14-1
Madison Park/Roxbury, Mass.
Sat Mar 30
Final
vs. College of St. Joseph W, 6-0
9 Innings
Sun Mar 31
Cancelled
at CCRI
Sun Mar 31
Cancelled
at CCRI
Sun Mar 31
Cancelled
at CCRI
Sun Mar 31
Cancelled
at CCRI
Wed Apr 03
Cancelled
at Northern Essex CC
Wed Apr 03
Cancelled
at Northern Essex CC
Wed Apr 03
Final
vs. Northern Essex CC L, 19-15
9 Innings
Wed Apr 03
Final - 5 innings
vs. University of New England Club W, 18-3
7 Innings
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. UConn Avery Point W, 5-3
9 Innings
Sun Apr 07
Final - 5 innings
vs. University of New England Club W, 18-1
Sun Apr 07
Final - 5 innings
vs. University of New England Club W, 11-3
Sun Apr 07
Final - 5 innings
at Massasoit CC W, 15-4
Sun Apr 07
Final - 7 innings
at Massasoit CC W, 17-15
Wed Apr 10
Cancelled
at Bridgton Academy
9 Innings/Rescheduled from 3/27
Fri Apr 12
Final
vs. NHTI L, 11-5
Fri Apr 12
Final
vs. NHTI W, 9-0
9 Innings
Fri Apr 12
Final
vs. NHTI L, 7-5
Suspended due to darkness on 4/12. Finishing playing on 4/13
Sat Apr 13
Final
at NHTI W, 6-4
Sat Apr 13
Final
at NHTI W, 5-4
Sat Apr 13
Final - 8 innings
at NHTI L, 3-2
Sat Apr 13
Final
at NHTI L, 11-8
Mon Apr 15
Cancelled
at College of St. Joseph
Mon Apr 15
Cancelled
at College of St. Joseph
Tue Apr 16
Final - 10 innings
at Northern Essex CC L, 5-4
9 Innings Trinity Stadium- Haverhill, Mass.
Tue Apr 16
Final - 5 innings
vs. Central Maine CC W, 10-1
Rescheduled from 4/9
Tue Apr 16
Cancelled
vs. Northern Essex CC
Tue Apr 16
Final - 5 innings
vs. Central Maine CC W, 15-3
Rescheduled from 4/9
Tue Apr 16
Cancelled
vs. Northern Essex CC
Thu Apr 18
Final - 5 innings
at Great Bay C.C. W, 19-1
Wentworth Alumni Field/Portsmouth, N.H.
Thu Apr 18
Final - 5 innings
at Great Bay C.C. W, 28-1
Wentworth Alumni Field/Portsmouth, N.H.
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Great Bay C.C. W, 6-4
9 Innings @ SMCC Field - 2 Fort Road South Portland, Maine
Sat Apr 20
Cancelled
at Great Bay C.C.
Leary Field/Portsmouth, N.H.
Sat Apr 20
Cancelled
vs. Great Bay C.C.
SMCC Field - 2 Fort Road South Portland, Maine 04106
Sat Apr 20
Cancelled
at Great Bay C.C.
Leary Field/Portsmouth, N.H.
Sat Apr 20
Cancelled
vs. Great Bay C.C.
SMCC Field - 2 Fort Road South Portland, Maine 04106
Sun Apr 21
Cancelled
vs. CCRI
Sun Apr 21
Cancelled
vs. CCRI
Thu Apr 25
Final - 7 innings
vs. Central Maine CC W, 11-1
9 Innings/Rescheduled from 4/23
Thu Apr 25
Final - 5 innings
vs. Central Maine CC W, 11-3
Senior Day/Rescheduled from 4/23
Thu Apr 25
Final - 5 innings
at Central Maine CC W, 12-3
@SMCC/Rescheduled from 4/23
Thu Apr 25
Cancelled
vs. University of New England Club
7 Innings
Sat Apr 27
Cancelled
vs. CCRI
Sat Apr 27
Cancelled
vs. CCRI
Sun Apr 28
Cancelled
vs. Massasoit CC
Sun Apr 28
Cancelled
vs. Massasoit CC
Mon Apr 29
Final - 7 innings
vs. Carleton University W, 10-0
9 Innings/Rescheduled from 4/27
Tue Apr 30
Final - 5 innings
vs. Central Maine CC W, 11-1
9 Innings/Rescheduled from 4/9/Senior Day
Wed May 01
Final
vs. Central Maine CC W, 7-4
9 Innings/Rescheduled from 4/24
Sat May 04
Final - 6 innings
vs. #3 Central Maine CC W, 13-5
@ Portsmouth, NH YSCC Championship- Semifinal
Sat May 04
Final
vs. #5 Great Bay C.C. W, 7-2
@ OOB, ME YSCC Championships- Semifinal
Sat May 04
Final
vs. #1 NHTI L, 2-1
@ Portsmouth, NH YSCC Championship Game
Sat May 04
Final
vs. #2 College of St. Joseph W, 5-1
@ OOB, ME YSCC Championship Game
Mon May 13
Final
vs. Penn State Du Bois L, 7-1
@ DuBois, PA USCAA Small College World Series
Tue May 14
Final
vs. Bluefield State L, 10-1
@ DuBois, PA USCAA Small College World Series
View Full Schedule

Student Athlete Spotlight

Jeadan Suazo: Student-Athlete SpotlightBOSTON, Mass.—Jeadan Suazo is Southern Maine Community College’s (SMCC) male student-athlete spotlight for the month of April, a first-year second basemen for the SeaWolves baseball program.

Instagram